Make the BEST yoU!!!

Good day my peoples!

Today is an informative day. Why do we care so much about reading up on health articles, healthy recipes, tips, and the new workout trend? Well because today obesity and people gaining weight has become an EPIDEMIC!! Obesity has been on the rise since about 1980 and is now at epidemic proportions. How and why did obesity start; we didn’t suddenly become a country of overly hungry people eating everything in sight. You don’t have much time and you are hungry. So you go and get a fast food meal, day after day. Obesity can start just like that. The same for the pre-packaged processed foods. And those fats and calories add up quickly. This is people acting on hunger and busy lifestyles with the wrong foods.

With people’s hectic schedules it led to quick fixes-aka fast food- or easy grab to go food processed crap in the grocery stores.  People really don’t take time these days to sit down and enjoy what they are putting in their body. And if you think about it, YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT. Literally in every aspect. We don’t become healthy by becoming thin; you become thin by becoming healthy.  We have more glowing skin, silky hair, healthy organs, more energy, and feel more pure ALL FROM EATING GOOD AND CLEAN!  And not to mention, with being healthy you will naturally be thin and fit.

Now don’t get me wrong. I believe in indulgences and eating all the delicious stuff out there. But I’m only talking about doing this 10-15% of the time. The other 85-90%% should be eating clean to look LEAN! I didn’t always have this mindset. Growing up I ate anything in site when hungry. I have by no means ever been overweight ( prob because I have always played sports and been active) but I definitely was not as fit and energized as I am today.  For example I would go to dinner at Red Robin with friends after a soccer game and basically scarf down a basket of fries even before my meal was served. Then I would have my honey mustard grilled chicken burger with more fries to be exact! 

Woop there it is. Looks divine but honestly my lifestyle and eating habits have changed.. I GENUINELY enjoy healthy foods and healthy eating? Why? Because I like they way it makes me feel, I have more energy, and I genuinely like the way it TASTES!  Food is fuel for our bodies, and if we put unhealthy food into our system then we can expect to feel badly. Healthy eating makes you feel better. If you eat healthy food, then you will generally feel better throughout the day.

We Live this life ONCE- SO WHY NOT LIVE IT TO THE BEST! What you eat can also be a huge support as you go through different stages in your life. Your food choices can help reduce PMS, boost fertility, combat stress, make pregnancy easier, and ease the symptoms of menopause. Whatever your age, committing to a healthy diet will help you look and feel your best so that you stay on top of your commitments and enjoy life. So please stop and take time for yourself on what you are doing in your life to live it healthy and to the best. Yes that photo above looks good, but I def would choose a different item on the menu. Here are some photos of what makes me drool:

    See how colorful and delcious these looooook!!!!!!!! yuuuum

 

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO PUT IN YOUR BODY TODAY TO MAKE THE BEST YOU?

 

check my recipe page for good nutritious and delicious fooooods

Leave a Reply

