KREMA PEANUT BUTTER REVIEW

KREMA– AHHH SO DIVINE. It is delicious and nutritious. I can’t tell you how much I love peanut butter. When I find new peanut butter brands to try  I jump with joy because this is my favorite food!!! 

It will always be a staple in my household and a part of my diet. 🙂

It is one of the oldest peanut butter companies in the country!! It was established in 1898 -whoa long time ago! What I love about it is it only contains peanuts. It still comes out extremely smooth and creamy. It comes out very oily because it’s all natural; which  I like when I dab and  smear on my oats or homemade treats.  It does not contain any salt, added sugar, or hydrogenated oils like all the other big brand names out there. If you have a sweet tooth or salty tooth all you can do is add a dab of salt or sugar to your needs. My personal preference is it all by itself. It also contains no trans fat and is a good source of unsaturaed fat and folic acid. I recently came upon this in the store and I knew I had to write into the company to blog and give my reviews.

The first one  I tried was Natural Creamy peanut Butter

This one is my favorite! So smooth and has a natural peanut butter taste. I used it in a banana bread recipe I recently made and posted. It gave such a perfect soft texture and matched well with the banana taste. Man did my sister and I devour that bread fast! Check the recipe and try this creamy peanut butter to mix in. Of course I added a smear on top of the bread after warm out of the oven. MmMmMm

Second was the Krema Crunchy Peanut Butter

It is a creamy base, with chunks of peanuts in it. I love this as well. 

So far with this one I have been smearing on whole wheat cinnamon swirl toast with sliced banana! I also mix it in to my morning oats, which contain 1/3 cup oat bran, 1T chia seed, 1T flax meal, and sometimes HERBALIFE CHOCOLATE PROTEIN POWDER (makes it taste like chocolate cake- and adds extra protein and vitamin/mineral boost!!). This concotion keeps me full and fueled for hours! Especially before a hard work out or busy day! I recommend both of these and to purchase you can find more at their website www.kremaproducts.com

I will continue making and expierencing new recipes! I want to try making unusual recipes as well. Next up I want to try their hot and spicy Krema Peanut butter and make a chicken veggie noodle dish with a peanut sauce mixed in!!!Yuuum!

Have a good day everyone and ALWAYS REMEMBER TO SMILE! 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JESSICA BAXTER
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 12:42:50

    Hello!

    Great post,

    I live in Australia and would love to try this PB. i wonder where i could get it!!

    Reply

    • spiceitup4u
      Mar 15, 2012 @ 17:30:05

      Yes it’s delicious! You can purchase online! I wonder if it sells in stores there! And Australia? Amazing! I want to visit there so bad! What part do you live in?

      Reply

  2. Peanut Butter Boy
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 12:26:10

    Love this stuff, it’s delicious! It’s really similar to Trader Joe’s brand peanut butter actually.

    Reply

    • spiceitup4u
      Mar 16, 2012 @ 17:38:05

      AGREED! AND Trader Joes unblanched is one of my favorite brands ever! and it’s cheap!!! Any new brands you have found and want to recommend? I always love finding new ones to try!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

