Eating Healthy on a budget ;)

spiceitup4u

People complain all the time that eating healthy is expensive. The reality is that healthy eating can be cheap and quick too. Difficult economic times do not mean that we have to sacrifice our health — or budget –  when it comes to food.  With careful planning and a little effort, healthy eating can fit into  a budget, but preparation and planning are key.  Be thoughtful, kind, and respectful to your body. PLAN AND PREPARE. Plan meals ahead of time that will stretch you a month long. What works for me is buying chicken in bulk, large bag of frozen vegetables and berries that last me the month- along with my natural herbal homeopathic  products.  This is what works for me and I am just giving an example of how I choose to live  a healthy lifestyle and not burn a whole in my wallet. Although it may seem a lot up front- I average…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

